top of page
  • gnbooks

Prose: Letter to my Best Friend by Niha Hasan

"Some of the best laughs of my life have been with you."

Letter to my Best Friend

By Niha Hasan


What does it feel like to remember the days spent in school? Just like how the friend sitting next to you on the first day of school in those days seems to be so far away today! Yes, my best-friend is far away. Today, we do not see the sunset at the same time. We do not see the sunrise at the same time. Because sheโ€™s 4972.5 miles away from me. Thatโ€™s not my point. The thing is, I am missing her so much today.


๐™‡๐™š๐™ฉ๐™ฉ๐™š๐™ง ๐™ฉ๐™ค ๐™ข๐™ฎ ๐™—๐™š๐™จ๐™ฉ-๐™›๐™ง๐™ž๐™š๐™ฃ๐™™

You know that how many friends I have now are not at all dear like you. Youโ€™re someone I always count on. Youโ€™re someone I always get a shoulder to lean on and a hand to hold when life gets tough.


Youโ€™re genuinely the sweetest person who shares the best moments with me, the best memes at the witching hour. You remind me of inside jests, send me resplendent Snapchats and the ugliest stories behind my past - the least of which is known in human existence. Lmao!


It is a rare thing to find someone who is comfortable with, screaming like crazy, the lyrics to Billie Eilish, Doja Cat or The Weekend songs with me. Some of the best laughs of my life have been with you.


Youโ€™re the one I know will remain constant while I go through different things and life changes, our friendship stands as firm as a rock. You are more than a best-friend to me. Youโ€™re my safe place, my forever and my always.


After years of breaking the ladder of study, maybe today we are a little far away, but what is that in the grand scheme of our lives! Cheers, I painted your picture in my heart 14 years ago, and gave it a strong seal of a faithful bond.


y๐˜ฐ๐˜ถ ๐˜ฎ๐˜ข๐˜ฌ๐˜ฆ ๐˜ฎ๐˜บ ๐˜ฉ๐˜ฆ๐˜ข๐˜ณ๐˜ต ๐˜ด๐˜ฎ๐˜ช๐˜ญ๐˜ฆ ๐˜ข๐˜ฏ๐˜ฅ ๐˜ต๐˜ฉ๐˜ข๐˜ตโ€™๐˜ด ๐˜ธ๐˜ฉ๐˜บ

๐˜ฎ๐˜บ ๐˜ฉ๐˜ฆ๐˜ข๐˜ณ๐˜ต ๐˜ค๐˜ข๐˜ญ๐˜ญ๐˜ด ๐˜ฐ๐˜ถ๐˜ต ๐˜ง๐˜ฐ๐˜ณ ๐˜บ๐˜ฐ๐˜ถ

๐˜น๐˜ฐ๐˜น๐˜ฐ


bottom of page