top of page
  • gnbooks

Poem: The Muse of my Poetry by Rania Aba Hmydan

"The muse of my poetry is yet to be understood..."

The Muse of my Poetry

By Rania Aba Hmydan


The muse of my poetry is yet to be understood

in all dimensions she is yet to be recognized

who she is no one will ever know

therefore my words achieved immortality


she's buried within my words

resplendent in her gown

listen closely as she hits a chorus

Who is she you may ask?

she is my succor


she's in my prayers every night

I speak to god about her

an equilibrium has been achieved

a day has been marked in history when she rises upon


every day she whispers for the death to rise

their souls reach the heavens above

she's the goddess that no one has yet seen

if only people believed in the power above


she's more than her pulchritude

who she is, is pernicious

beware she might never call upon you

your grave might become your home after all

your fate lies in her hands

only in the afterlife would you be aware of what your future admits.

bottom of page